Event Detail

Summer Cooking Classes

Summer cooking classes are here! We have weekly classes on Saturdays with separate classes for kids (ages 8-12), adults, and grandparents/grandchildren. We also have two kids classes weekly during our Tuesday Market!

Classes are $15 each – reserve your tickets early as classes fill up quickly! Tuesday Market's classes have their own summer-long curriculum associated with them while Saturday is a bit more a la carte style.

Topics for the summer:

KIDS CLASSES
Tues., June 26 - Pie for the 4th of July - Apple & Cherry
Tues., July 3 - Quick Breads - Chocolate Chip Banana & Orange Nut
Sat., July 7 - Grilled Veggie Pizza - Market Vegetables
Tues., July 10 - Jam'n Out
Tues., July 17 - BBQ Street Food - BBQ Pork, Gyoza, Tortilla
Tues., July 24 - Pasta - Dough, Pomodoro Sauce
Tues., July 31 - Veggie Fest - Grilled Veggies
Sat., August 4 - Cupcakes
Tues., August 7 - Pickling Preserving - Beans, Kosher Pickles
Tues., August 14 - Corn Bar - Elotes
Tues., August 21 - Ice Cream & Sorbet Celebration
Sat., September 1 - Grilled Veggie Pizza

ADULT CLASSES
Sat., July 14 - Grilled Veggie Pizza - Market Vegetables
Sat., July 21 - Backyard BBQ - Pulled Pork Sandwiches, Tacos
Sat., August 11 - Muffins & Quick Breads - Banana & Orange Nut
Sat., August 18 - Pickling & Preserving - Market Vegetables
Sat., September 8 - Late Summer Salads
Sat., September 15 - Tailgate Party

GRANDPARENT/GRANDCHILD CLASSES
Sat., June 23 - Muffins & Quick Breads
Sat., July 28 - Grilled Veggie Pizza
Sat., August 25 - Pasta - Pesto, Alfredo, Tomato Sauces
Sat., September 22 - Pickling & Preserving - Market Vegetables

Attendees will get to eat a sample of what they make.

Shed 5 Kitchen
48207
Next Occurrence:
Starts
June 23rd 10:00AM
Ends
June 23rd 11:30AM
Price
$15.00